Events for  2020

 Horticulture 

Tue Jan 21 Seminar/AGM Fruit Trees for Beginners with Sarah van der Stam & Annual General Meeting [more]
Tue Feb 11 Seminar Playing with Plants with Perry Grobe [more]
Sat Feb 29 Seminars/Exhibits Seedy Saturday [more]
Tue Mar 10 Seminar Pollinators and Beneficial Insects with Tanya Olsen [more]
Sun Apr 5 Workshop Rawc Studio invites you to a Painting Party at Rockway with Lisa Golem [more]
Tue Apr 14 Seminar Vertical Gardening with Ken Brown [more]
Sun May 3 Tour Jane's Walk at Rockway Gardens [more]
Sat May 9 Children's Program Creating an Herb Garden Gift for Mother's Day [more]
Sat May 30 Bulb & Perennial Sale Rockway Bulb and Perennial Sale [more]
Tue Jun 9  Garden Tour  Colonial Acres area [more] 
Tue Jun 16 Workshop Cement Mushrooms [more]
Tue Jul 7 Workshop Succulent Wall Planter with Dave Hobson [more]
Sun Jul 12 Children's Program Fairy Festival [more]
Tue Jul 14 Garden Tour Stanley Park/Chicopee area [more]
Tue Aug 11 Garden Tour Laurelwood/Upper Beechwood area [more]
Tue Sep 8  Seminar  TBA with Owen Reeves [more] 
Sun Sep 27 Children's Program Scavenger Hunt at Rockway Gardens [more]
Tue Oct 13 Seminar Eco-friendly Gardening with Ben Cullen [more]
Tue Nov 10 Seminar Christmas Décor with Spencer Hauk [more]
TBD Workshop Christmas Décor Workshop [more]
(*)   date is dependant on growing conditions

Concerts in the Garden

Sun Jun 21  TBA [more]
Sun Jul 19 TBA [more]
Sun Aug 16 TBA [more]

Other 

Jan 26 29th Dream Garden Conference presented by Galt Horticultural Society [more]
Mar 21 Garden Explosion presented by Wilmot Horticultural Society [more]
Mar 13 - 22 Canada Blooms, Enercare Centre, Toronto [more]
Jul 17 - 19 Ontario Horticultural Association Convention, London, ON [more]

 

Seminars 

7:00pm - 8:30pm

Kitchener Public Library
Central Branch
85 Queen St N
Kitchener ON  N2H 2H1




    

Concerts

7:30pm - 8:30Pm

Dorothy Elliott Gazebo
Rockway Gardens
Kitchener, ON 

 

 

 

    

Garden Tours 

6:30pm - 8:30pm 
Rain or Shine