Events for  2021

 Horticulture 

Tue Jan 19 Seminar/AGM Maintaining Orchids with Spencer Hauck [more]
Tue Feb 9 Seminar Saving the Song Birds with Catherine Hale & Brad Hale [more]
Sat Feb 27 Seminars Seedy Saturday - Part 1 [more]
Tue Mar 9 Seminar Plant Choices – native, nativar, exotic, or invasive? with Catherine Kavassalis [more]
Sat Mar 13  Seedy Sat Cancelled - Seedy Saturday - Part 2 [more
Sat Apr 10 Seed Exchange Seed and Book Exchange [more]
Tue Apr 13 Seminar Vertical Gardening with Ken Brown [more]
Wed May 12 Workshop Cancelled - Succulent Terrarium [more]
Sun May 16 Workshop Cancelled - Herb Planter [more]
Sat May 29 Bulb Sale Bulb and Plant Sale [more]
Tue Jun 8 Workshop Cancelled - Concrete Mushroom [more]
Tue Jun 8 Tour Virtual Garden Tour [more]
Mon Jul 12 Workshop  Cancelled - Succulent Wall Planter [more]
Tue Jul 13 Tour Virtual Garden Tour [more]
Tue Aug 10 Tour Virtual Garden Tour [more]
Tue Sep 14 Seminar The Garden of Regrets with Helen Battersby [more]
Tue Sep 21 Tour Virtual Garden Tour [more]
Tue Oct 12 Seminar Garden Design with Heinke Thiessen [more]
Mon Oct 18 Workshop CancelledSelf-Sustaining Ecosystem [more]
Sat Nov 20 Workshop  Cancelled - Christmas Urn [more]
     
     
     
(*)   date is dependant on growing conditions

* Please Note: All workshops are subject to the Covid-19 Guidelines and Regulations in place at the time of the workshop. Unfortunately, some events may be cancelled with little notice depending on the situation.

Concerts in the Garden

   
Sun Jul 18  The JitterBugs [more
Sun Jul 25 Alfredo Caxaj Latin Jazz Group [more]
Sun Aug 22 Robin Reid Habermehl’s Quintet [more]
Sun Sep 19 The JitterBugs [more] 

Other 

   
   
   
   

 

Seminars 

7:00pm - 8:30pm

Kitchener Public Library
Central Branch
85 Queen St N
Kitchener ON  N2H 2H1




    

Concerts

7:00pm

Dorothy Elliott Gazebo
Rockway Gardens
Kitchener, ON 

 

 

 

    

Garden Tours 

6:30pm - 8:30pm 
Rain or Shine