Events for  2019

 Horticulture 

Tue Jan 22 Seminar/AGM Using Shrubs in the Landscape for Colour with Karen Sciuk & Annual General Meeting [more]
Tue Feb 12 Seminar Cancelled-Playing with Plants ... How a Life Long Love is Shown in Garden Design with Perry Grobe [more]
Sat Feb 23 Seminars/Exhibits Seedy Saturday [more]
Tue Mar 12 Seminar Rain Gardens with Patrick Gilbride [more]
Tue Apr 9 Seminar The Truth About Garlic with Liz Primeau [more]
Sun May 5 Tour Jane's Walk at Rockway Gardens [more]
Sat Jun 1 Bulb & Perennial Sale Rockway Bulb and Perennial Sale [more]
Tue Jun 4 Workshop Leaf Stepping Stone [more]
Tue Jun 11  Garden Tour  Rain Gardens - Forest Hill area [more] 
Tue Jun 25 Workshop Succulent Wall Planter [more]
Tue Jul 9 Garden Tour Brigadoon area [more]
Tue Aug 13 Garden Tour Forest Hill area [more]
Thu Aug 22
Garden Tour
Doon Heritage Village [more]
Tue Sep 10  Seminar  Gardening Without Flowers: Fantastic Foliage and Garden Ornament with Paul Zammit [more] 
Sun Sep 22 Scavenger Hunt Scavenger Hunt at Rockway Gardens [more]
Tue Oct 8 Seminar Working with Nature with Sean James [more]
Tue Nov 12 Seminar Christmas Décor [more]
Sat Nov 30 Children's
Workshop
Want to ‘Spruce up your Holidays?’ [more]
Tue Dec 3 Workshop Christmas Décor Workshop [more]
(*)   date is dependant on growing conditions

Concerts in the Garden

Sun Jun 16  Sandy MacDonald [more]
Sun Jul 21 Tim Louis [more]
Sun Aug 18 Paul Mitchell [more]

Other 

Jan 20 28th Dream Garden Conference presented by Galt Horticultural Society [more]
Mar 16 Garden Explosion presented by Wilmot Horticultural Society [more]
Feb 28 - Mar 3 29th Stratford Garden Festival [more]
Mar 8 - 17 Canada Blooms, Enercare Centre, Toronto [more]
Jul 19 - 21 Ontario Horticultural Association 113th Convention, Windsor, ON [more]

 

Seminars 

7:00pm - 8:30pm

Kitchener Public Library
Central Branch
85 Queen St N
Kitchener ON  N2H 2H1




    

Concerts

7:30pm - 8:30Pm

Dorothy Elliott Gazebo
Rockway Gardens
Kitchener, ON 

 

 

 

    

Garden Tours 

6:30pm - 8:30pm 
Rain or Shine